Tags

, , , , ,

I just recently went to books-a-million and a local secondhand bookstore, and I bought a few books and ordered one. I just got my book in the mail and I am so excited to get to read it, along with the rest of the books in my huge tbr shelves. I also got a call from a local secondhand bookstore about a book they put on their watch list for me.(There are a few secondhand book stores in my area.)

From books-a-million

‘Instinct’ by Sherrilyn Kenyon, the sixth book in the Chronicle of Nick series. I haven’t started the series yet, but I will start it soon, hopefully.

‘The Heir’ by Keire Cass, the first book in a companion duology to the selection trilogy.

‘Hyperbol and a Half’ by Allie Brosh, a collection of stories.

‘All I Really Need to Know I Learned in Kindergarten’ by Robert Fulghum.

From the book barn(secondhand store)

‘Beauty Queens’ by Libba Bray, the writer of the Gemma Doyle trilogy. This book is about a plane full of beauty pageant contestants crash landing on a desert island.

‘Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac’ by Gabrielle Zevin, the writer of ‘Elsewhere’. This is the story of a teenage girl who falls and hits her head and ends up with amnesia going into her junior year of high school.

‘Forever’ by Maggie Stiefvater, the third book in the shiver trilogy.

‘Beautiful Chaos’ the final book in the ‘Beautiful Creatures’ series by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl.

From the book trader(secondhand store)

‘Naked Lunch’ by William S. Burroughs.

‘The Fountainhead’ by Ayn Rand.

‘On The Road’ by Jack Kerouac.

The book I ordered from book-a-million was ‘Asylum’ by Partick McGrath, a book about a relationship between a psychiatrist and a mental patient.

The book I put in the watch list at the book barn was ‘The Unauthorized Autobiography of Lemony Snicket.’ The copy with the dust jacket, which is the hardest copy to find.

Currently I am reading ‘Great Expectations’ by Charles Dickens.

