Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So this one was hard because I had to look through my books to see which ones were debut novels and which ones were not. This was also hard due to the large number of books I own and have read.

First up is ‘The Hobbit’ by J. R. R. Tolkien. I did not read this book until after the first movie came out, but I had already read ‘The Lord of The Rings. I enjoyed this book and I love Tolkien as a writer.

‘Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour’ by Morgan Matson. An excellent debut novel. It was fun and adventurous. I love the way she writes some of her novels. It had pictures and playlists and receipts. It was a fun trip and I want to do it for myself one day.

‘Looking For Alaska’ by John Green. Another author I love and own all the books by. Not my favorite author, but definitely one of my favorite YA authors.

‘Thirteen Reason Why’ by Jay Asher. I read this book at a very pivotal point in my life. It effected me and continues to effect me to this day.

‘Zodiac’ by Romina Russell. This is on this list partially because I loved and partially because I literally do not own any more debut novels that I’ve actually read. Still an amazing book and I can’t wait for the next book in the series.

