Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This year I have read 47 books, thus far. Most of them were amazing and a few were just books I needed to finish. I don’t like leaving books unfinished, it’s just the way I am. I will force myself to finish a book, it helps by making fun of it.

So far, my top five favorite books of the year are:

1. ‘To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before’ by Jenny Han

2. ‘Since You’ve Been Gone’ by Morgan Matson

3. ‘Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour’ by Morgan Matson

4.’1984′ by George Orwell

5. The Daring Ladies of Lowell’ by Kate Alcott

As you may be able to tell, I just found Morgan Matson this year. Also, I love her work and I plan on buying everything she publishes in the future. You can also, hopefully, tell that I have an expansive reading selection, sort of. I tend to read a lot of YA recently, and I have always enjoyed classics and historical fiction. I am trying to branch out and read more types of books. If you have any suggestions, I would love to hear them. Just drop me a line in the comments.

