Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I saw this tag and thought it would be fun to do. This tag consists of social media platforms and naming books that go along with it.

Twitter: Your favorite short book

‘Bridge to Terabithia’ by Katherine Paterson. The copy I have is 163 pages long. It was made into a movie, but the book is so much better.

Facebook: A book everyone pressured you into reading

‘Twilight’ by Stephanie Meyer got big when I was in 8th grade going into 9th. I was the target age group and my friends had all read it. I actually, truly enjoyed the books. I hated the movies and what it became, but when I read them, I liked it.

Tumblr: A book you read before it was cool

‘A Series of Unfortunate Events’ by Lemony Snicket. I don’t know when I read it first, but I know I read the 3rd book before the others. It was before the series was completed and before anyone cared what was cool.

Myspace: A book you don’t remember whether you liked it or not

‘The Catcher in the Rye’ by J. D. Salinger. I think I liked it, but I keep hearing people talk down about it, so I’m not absolutely sure anymore. I plan to read it again, after my TBR pile is smaller than my Read pile.

Instagram: A book that was so beautiful you had to Instagram it

My copy of ‘To Kill a Mockingbird’ by Harper Lee is the most beautiful book I have ever seen. The copy I have is one of the Barnes & Nobles leather bound classics. It is purple and green with gold gilded pages. I absolutely adore and will never let anyone touch or borrow it.

Youtube: A book you wish would be turned into a movie

‘Beauty Queens’ by Libba Bray. The way it was written is set up perfectly to translate onto screen. It would be hilarious and amazing to see it on the big screen. I would be the first to see it at midnight when it came out.

Goodreads: A book you recommend to everyone

I had a really hard time with this one. I don’t like to recommend one book to anyone who will listen because so many people have different tastes. Just because I like a book, doesn’t mean others will. My favorite book is ‘Girl, Interrupted.’ I don’t tend to recommend this book because of the somewhat sensitive nature of the topic. I also love the ‘Maximum Ride’ series. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a little fantasy and YA.

Thank you for checking out my Social Media Tag. I don’t really have many people on here to tag, so I will leave this as an open invitation to anyone who wants to. If you do, please comment the link, I would love to see what you choose.

