Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  
I currently own an obnoxious number of books. Needless to say, I still manage to get more. This weekend, on Sunday, I decided to look for local bookshops. There aren’t many around here and only one is less than an hour away. Otherwise, we have a couple second hand book shops, which I adore. I went to three stores. One was more of a record store, but they had a selection of second hand books. Next was an independent bookstore. And last I went to Books-a-Million.

My first stop at the record store was short. They had a few shelves of books, and I managed to find three books. First was a gorgeous, hardback copy of ‘The Two Towers’ by J. R. R. Tolkien. Then I found two paperback classics I want to read, ‘The Three Musketeers’ by Alexandre Dumas and ‘The Hunchback of Notre-Dame’ by Victor Hugo. All three books were in good condition.

When I went to the second store, the actual independent book shop, I was excited to see what the employees recommended, since they don’t have much of that at Books-a-Million. They didn’t have any that really struck me on that shelf. I may go back for one of their bookish t-shirts, they were cute. I did get one of the books on their best sellers list and the other book I got, I just happened to see it and think, ‘I heard good things about this book, let me check it out.’ My first book was ‘The Little Paris Bookshop’ by Nina George. It is the next book I plan to read. It was suggested to me by a person on twitter, she wrote an amazing review of the book. Check her out Here. The next book I picked up was ‘Because You’ll Never Meet Me’ by Leah Thomas. I loved the store and I cannot wait to go back again.

Last I went to Books-a-Million. I had two books on my mind that I could not find at the other stores. I did not find them there either. Instead I went looking for the pretty versions of classics, but of course, I already have copies of the less pretty versions, of, like, all of them. Instead I managed to find ‘Breakfast at Tiffany’s’ by Truman Capote and a pretty, full edition, of ‘Les Miserables’ by Victor Hugo.

All in all I had a pretty good haul. Got some good books that I want to read. ot some pretty books that will look good on my shelf. What did you get this past week?

