Tags

, , , ,

I finally understand how people can read multiple books at once. I am currently reading ‘On The Road’ by Jack Kerouac. It’s a good book, but it irritates me. I want to finish it, but I really need to take a break because I have 2 books I need to read for review. So I stop and read both of those books. I read a bit of ‘On The Road,’ but I’m still not ready to go back, so I have started reading ‘Uglies’ by Scott Westfeld. I think I’m going to read the series again as a secondary book. So when I’m ready to go back to ‘On The Road’ I can put the other book down.

It’s actually not as hard as I thought it would be to keep the stories straight. It helps that the three books I was reading were vastly different. Reading multiples books from the same genre seems like a bad idea though.

Do you read multiple books at a time? What are your best methods for keeping it all straight? I would love to know your opinions on this topic. Please let me know.

