Tags

, , , ,

So I know I’m hopping on this a bit late, considering it started 2 and a half hours ago, but, better late than never. This is also a youtube heavy read-a-thon, but i figure I can do it anyways. I plan on participating in the twitter sprints and challenges. To find out more information, check the youtube channel and the official twitter.

There are video challenges everyday on the youtube channel, but i won’t be participating in those. I will be attempting the reading challenges and some of the twitter things. The official challenges and books I will be reading for them are listed below.

1// Read a book with blue on the cover                                                                      For this one, I am reading ‘The Little Paris Bookshop’ by Nina George. It is pushing it, but there is a little bit of blue on the dust jacket.
2// Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name             For this challenge I am reading ‘Oliver Twist’ by Charles Dickens. My last name still starts with a D until I married, then it’ll be an S.
3// Read someone else’s favourite book                                                                          The booktubeathon host, Ariel Bissett, told us in her introduction to the challenges video that her favorite book is ‘Animal Farm’ by George Orwell. It is a fairly short book, so I will be attempting that.
4// Read the last book you acquired                                                                               The last book I acquired was ‘Tiny Pretty Things’ by Charaipotra Clayton. No idea what it is about, but it’s pretty. I will attempting to read all of it this week.
5// Finish a book without letting go of it                                                                          Another classic author for this challenge, I will be reading ‘Reverandom’ by J. R. R. Tolkien. Its a small book that I will hopefully be able to read in one sitting, if not ‘Animal Farm’ is my back-up
6// Read a book you really want to read                                                                          I haven’t chosen this one yet. It depends on how I am doing with the other books on what size book I can choose for this challenge.
7// Read seven books                                                                                                     Hopefully after I read the five books I have for my challenges I will still have time for two more books. I will be trying to finish ‘On The Road’ by Jack Kerouac, and I should have a new book for review at some point through out the week.

Let me know if you plan on doing this challenge too. I hope it’ll be a fun week full of reading, and I hope to get plenty of reading done even though I have work everyday.

