Tags

, , , , ,

I’m back with another tag. Like the other one I did, i was not tagged in this, I saw it on Youtube and decided to do it myself. This one is the unpopular opinions book tag. All of these opinions are my own and may not be the same as yours. I am not saying there is anything wrong with liking these books, I just don’t like them as much.

For the popular opinion, most of my “research” has been done on Youtube, and is mostly in the young adult genre.

1. A popular book or series that you didn’t like.

The Vampire Diaries. I haven’t actually read it, but I have no inclination to read or watch the show. ‘Pretty Little Liars’ I hated the show. I don’t want to watch any of the book series either.

2. A popular book or series that everyone else seems to hate, but you like.

I don’t know if everyone hates it, but I haven’t heard or seen anything about it at all. It’s the Maximum Ride series by James Patterson. There are 8 books in the series, the last one came out last month(in June). I haven’t read it yet, because I am so not ready for it to end. I have been reading this series for about 5 years now. I have read most of the books 2 or 3 times.

3. A love triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with.

I always pick the right guy.

4. A popular book genre that you hardly reach for.

I can’t think of any. I really try to read all different genres

5. a popular or beloved character that you do not like.

Gale from ‘The Hunger Games.’ It might be because I only saw the movies, but he doesn’t seem that important. He has such a small part that I just don’t really care about him.

6. A popular author that you can’t seem to get into.

Brandon Sanderson. He is mentioned a lot on BookTube and I have no interest in reading anything by him.

7. A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing.

Two over protective guys in a love triangle with a girl who can’t defend herself.

8. A popular series that you have no interest in reading.

The Vampire Diaries. I haven’t actually read it, but I have no inclination to read or watch the show. ‘Pretty Little Liars’ I hated the show. I don’t want to watch any of the book series either.

9. The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie,” but what movie or TV show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?

The Game of Thrones. The show is a bit easier to follow since you actually get the faces to go with the names. The books are really good, and I’m glad I saw it first. It helped me keep the story straight, when I know I would not have been able to otherwise.

Whenever I post a book tag, I will post it on Tuesdays. Make it Tag Tuesdays. I won’t be posting one every week, but I will post them when I can find good ones. If you have suggestions for tags for me to do, let me know. I would to read your suggestions. Make sure to leave a link!

