Tags

, , , , ,

I did really good last night. I finished 2 books. I also completed 2 challenges.

The first challenge I completed was reading a book with blue in the cover and for that challenge i read ‘The Little Paris Bookshop’ by Nina George. It took me 2 days to finish, but it was amazing. I loved it so much and I am so glad I read it. I wrote a review for it, which I will link in my read-a-thon wrap up post.

The second challenge I completed was reading a book in one sitting(never letting go of the book) and I read ‘Roverandom’ by J. R. R. Tolkien. It was only 88 pages, so It wasn’t a super hard challenge, but it did take me almost 2 hours. I did not write a review about this one, but I cannot wait to read this book to my children when I have them.

After that, I started ‘Tiny Pretty Things’ by Sona Charaipotra. It is for the reading the last book you obtained. So far I am loving it and I cannot wait to finish my update so I can continue reading it.

Also, I started ‘On The Road’ by Jack Kerouac before starting this read-a-thon and I hope to finish it this week. I am having a hard time reading it. I am currently only reading it at work, because it is a slow going read. I am reading so slowly, that I don’t want to spend to much time reading it.

I am doing really well so far. Are you participating? If so, how are you doing?

