Tags

, , , , , ,


I was quite successful this year during the BookTubeAThon. I managed to complete all of the challenges. I also completed 11 books.

1// Read a book with blue on the cover                                                                           I had a number of books that qualify for this one. I’m gonna go with ‘The Improbable Theory of Zak and Ana’ by Brian Katcher
2// Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name             This one was hard. I only had 2 books I hadn’t read that counted for this one. I read ‘All The Light We Cannot See’ by Anthony Doerr
3// Read someone else’s favourite book                                                                          I went with the BookTubeAThon host, Ariel’s, favorite book. ‘Animal Farm’ by George Orwell
4// Read the last book you acquired                                                                               For this one I read ‘Tiny Pretty Things’ by Sona Charaipotra.
5// Finish a book without letting go of it                                                                          I managed all 88 pages of ‘Roverandom’ by J. R. R. Tolkien.
6// Read a book you really want to read                                                                          Which one didn’t I want to read. I read ‘The Little Paris Bookshop’ by Nina George.
7// Read seven books                                                                                                     This was easy because I read 11 in total and I am about to tell you about them.

I started the week working on ‘On The Road’ by Jack Kerouac. I didn’t think I would finish it this week, but I did. I finished it Wednesday. I hated this book so much towards the end. It was so pointless. I wrote a full review for it here.

The next book I started, on Monday, first I finished, on Tuesday, was ‘The Little Paris Bookshop’ by Nina George. This book was suggested to me a few weeks ago and it took me a while to get to. I am glad I finally made time to read it. I loved the whole thing. I wrote a review that you can find here.

Then I did the one sitting challenge, on Tuesday, with ‘Roverandom’ by J. R. R. Tolkien. It was a fun, little book. It’s actually a children’s story and I cannot wait to read it to my children, when I have them.

The Next book I read, started Tuesday, Finished Wednesday, was ‘Tiny Pretty Things’ by Sona Charaipotra.This was a fun novel to read. It was cute, but scary all at the same time. I loved this book so much, it also has a review here.

After that, I read ‘Animal Farm’ by George Orwell. I managed that on Thursday. I don’t have much of an opinion on this. I may try to read it again at a later date, but for now, eh, it was ok. This was also the only Ebook I read.

Next I read ‘All The Light We Cannot See’ by Anthony Doerr. This one I started Thursday and finished on Friday, I did not write a review for this book. I may later but, as of today, no luck. I loved this book so much that don’t want to write a review for it until I have time to really review it the way it deserves. EDIT***08/29/15*** I wrote a review for it here.

After that, on Saturday, I decided to read ‘Everything That Makes You’ by Moriah McStay. I finished this on Sunday. I enjoyed this novel all the way through. It was so much fun to read and really made me think afterwards. Link Here.

I managed to start and finish to the three books during Sunday.First I read ‘The Improbable Theory of Zak and Ana’ by Brian Katcher. This was a ridiculously fun and hilarious book. It was so ridiculous that it made me laugh out loud, literally. You can find that review there.

After that I read ‘Lying Out Loud’ by Kody Keplinger, which is a companion to ‘The Duff.’ I did not enjoy it as much as ‘The Duff,’ but it was ok. I also managed to finish ‘Hyperbole and a Half’ by Allie Brosh, which was an absolutely hilarious, collection of stories. I did not write reviews for either of those books.

I also started ‘The Statistical Probability of Love at Fist Sight’ by Jennifer E. Smith. I have not finished as of yet, but I am enjoying it a lot.

In total I finished 10 books. I read a total of  2,989 pages. I am quite impressed by this. I worked all but 2 days, in which I got most of my reading done, and I also wasn’t able to stay up all night every night.

How many books did you read. What was the page total? Are you proud of how you did? The whole purpose of this was to take extra time to read more than you normally read. I would love to hear what you read this past week. And whatever your total, I am proud of you(I know that doesn’t mean much, but hey).

(I think this is the longest post I have made so far)

