Tags

, , , , , ,

This is a fun one. I did not enjoying required reading and there were few books I was able to read outside of class and fewer that I am glad I read and would like to read again. These are not in any order other than when they came to mind.

  1. ‘Macbeth’ by William Shakespeare(12th grade)
  2. ‘A Tale of Two City’s’ by Charles Dickens(12th Grade)
  3. ‘Night’ by Elie Wiesel(10th grade)
  4. ‘Elsewhere’ by Gabrielle Zevin(8th grade)
  5. ‘Beowulf’ (12th grade)

The reason I enjoyed most of these was not the story itself but the way we read them. For two of these book, I doubt I would have enjoyed them as much if they had not been read aloud.

What are your favorite required reads? Do you like any of the books I mentioned?

Don’t forget to check out my twitter and goodreads to keep up with what I’m reading. I don’t always post reviews for every book I read.

