Tags

, ,

It is Sunday again and I have a post for you today. I had a fun past week and I don’t think I mentioned any of it.

Last Saturday I had a color run 5k. My goal was not to die, and I succeeded. It was 2.53 miles and I did it in 36 minutes. I am very proud of that time. My average mile was around 14 minutes.

I got more books for review this past week. I have only started on one of them. It’s a sequel to a book I already read and I’m a few pages in.

I rearranged my book shelves this week. I packed one of my shelves really full so the other two aren’t over packed. I usually have it the other way, but I decided to change it up a little.

Today I have a work party. The owners of the shop I work at are having a party at their house. It’s four different stores, and they own the business. I’m taking my fiance and one of my co-workers is also bringing hers. My manager is out of town and can’t go and my other co-worker doesn’t want to know how nice their house is. We know it has to be nice. The city or town they live in has a fancy name and they live on a lane. When someone lives on a lane, it’s either really nice big houses or really old farm houses. I guess I’ll find out when I go later today.

I finally started reading ‘Maximum Ride Forever.’ I was putting it off because it is the last book in the series. There won’t be anymore and that upsets me. I was reading it yesterday and had to tweet James Patterson, the author, to let him know I am quite upset with him.

I don’t really have anything else to talk about right now. I’m just kinda chillin in my living room because I’m not tired and I don’t want to wake my fiance up with my typing. I’m getting hungry though, so I might make myself some breakfast and then read.

I hope your week has been been good! I have a tag that will be up on Tuesday and another Top 5 Wednesday post for Wednesday. Hopefully I will have at least one review up this week. Only one of the 4 books I’m reading is really worth a review. One of the other books is a short story selection that I won’t finish this week. The other 2 are second books in series, and therefore not warranting a review of their own. I may read the second short story collection I got from Max Andrew Dubinsky, and if I do, my joint review of him will be up.

Is there anything you want me to talk about next week? Any reading suggestions you have? What book are you currently reading? What book are you currently in love with?

