I did some not so good reading this month. I did a buddy read for two books. I had a couple good books for review and also just some good picks from my shelf. I only finished five books this month. These are not all the books I started, but I only count the ones I finished. I start way to many books that are giving to me for review that I don’t finish. They send me a bunch of books I don’t always enjoy.

First, I am still reading ‘A Clash of Kings’ by George R. R. Martin. I don’t know when I will finish, but I am working on it.

The first book I finished was a book I received for review. ‘Tuna Life’ by Erik Hamre. It starts off as a story about a guy wanting to get out of his job and start a mobile app company and turns into a murder mystery. The author did a really good job of this and I wrote a full review here.

The next book I finished was one of the buddy read books, ‘Something Borrowed’ by Emily Giffin. This is about a woman who falls in love and has an affair with her best friends Fiance. It was a fun read and I wrote a review and answered the reading group questions here.

The next book I finished was another book for review. I read ‘Untouchable’ by Jessika Klide. It was a contemporary romance, with a lot of sexual influences. It was steamy and sexy, but not over the top. It still had a good story line to it. I did not write a review for this book, but if I read the second novel, I will do a joint review.

I finished a second book for my buddy read this month. We also read ‘Something Blue’ the companion novel to ‘Something Borrowed.’ It was just as fantastic as the first. My review for it is here.

Another book I read for review was ‘The Heart Goes Last’ by Margaret Atwood. I was given an advanced copy of this book. I enjoyed the whole thing. It was amazing and very fun to read. I wrote a review for it located Here.

The last book I started this month is ‘Hollow City’ by Ransom Riggs. My goal was to finish it before the month is over so I can read the next book really soon after it comes out. Unfortunately I did not, so this will be the first book for October, my creepy books month. I also made a October TBR which you can find here.

How many books did you read this month?

