Tags

, ,

Today is my birthday and I am sick. I have a cold and it’s miserable, like really, really miserable. That’s my complaining, let’s move on.

Reading update includes the five books I am currently reading. The first one I started was ‘Clash of Kings’ by George R. R. Martin. This is the second installment in the Song of Fire and Ice series. I am currently on page 213, where I have been since September. It’s good, I just haven’t been able to read a lot of it, it’s in a boring spot.

The book I started after that was ‘Under The Dome’ by Stephan King. I’m 140 pages in. It’s about a town in Maine that has a mysterious dome appear around it one day. A lot of people have died so far. This one isn’t in a boring spot, I just haven’t wanted to read a long book. It’s feels like I’m reading forever, but I’m not getting anywhere in it.

I hope to finish these books by the end of the year, or January realistically.

The next one is a book a classmate is letting me borrow, ‘By Reason of Insanity’ by Shane Stevens. This is a psychological thriller about a serial killer. I’m on page 232 of this one. It’s really interesting, but it’s really slow going and hard to get deep into. I kind of want to get the audio book and see if that helps. It jumps between characters a lot so I lose the connection to each. I hope to finish this month.

The last book I started was ‘The Handmaid’s Tale’ by Margaret Atwood. 137 pages in and I am quite enjoying it. It’s a dystopian about an America where some women are handmaids, meaning they live with a family for the sole purpose of bearing a child. It’s really interesting and Margaret Atwood has an amazing talent for writing. I will be doing a full review of this, hopefully by the end of the week.

I am reading a book for review, I don’t know when I started it. I received this E-ARC from NetGalley. ‘The Accidental Engagement’ by Maggie Dallon, I am 37% of the way through this book. The release date is November 24th, so I will have a review up for it then. This is about a girl who gets swept into the world of a multi-billion dollar merger. So far it is very interesting. The characters are fun and likable and I can’t wait to finish it.

Also, I may not finish my November TBR, so most of it may carry over to December. If you are interested in seeing it, click here.

I just got a new job. I am now a hostess at a restaurant down the road from where I live. I am excited to start on Friday.

I am excited for Thanksgiving. My fiance and I are going to visit his family for the week. I have only met them once, and this will be the first time in 2 years we get to go see them. I am super excited. I hope I’ll get the chance to talk to his mom about the wedding and stuff.

I’m also excited to go visit my parents in January. I will be going to do all the last minute things for the wedding, since I am getting married in my home town.

Last, but not least, I have an amazing fiance. He just went and got me Taco Bell.

Hope you are having a great week.

