Tags

, , , , , , ,

This is a collection of 12 poems by Kevin Hollingsworth. None lasted more than a page, but they were all written beautifully. Even though only one has a name, the way he worded these poems, you could understand the relationship the speaker had with the subject. Kevin made it easy to feel the love that he felt while writing this collection. He also captured to perfection the wide range of other emotions that were also just under the surface.

I don’t read much poetry. I have been wanting to try some and this is the first actual poetry collection that I have ever read. It was quite a pleasant experience. It was easy to read and enjoy these, even though I am not familiar with this type of writing. I would definitely suggest this to anyone interested in getting into poetry. This is a short and simple collection that anyone can enjoy, because who doesn’t enjoy love?

