Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The first was in ‘YOLO Juliet’ by William Shakespeare and Brett Wright. The second I read was ‘Srsly Hamlet’ by William Shakespeare and Courtney Carbone. These two books are the stories told through text message. I have read ‘Romeo and Juliet,’ and I’m currently reading ‘Hamlet.’ Both of these are accurate to the true story.

It was really fun to read both of these. There were more than just text messages. There were also Tweets, checking into locations, and notes on the iPhone. The messages were hilarious to read and made the story a bit easier to follow.

I would suggest this to anyone who enjoys Shakespeare and anyone who wants to get into Shakespeare. They make it so much easier to understand the basics of the story. Because of reading these, I am now attempting to read ‘Hamlet’ for the first time.

