Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am going to inform you of the books I read this year in sections. I will do a year wrap-up at the beginning of next year, but until then, I am going to do it slowly. Today, I am starting with Classics. This is the list of all the classics I read this past year. Most of these do not have reviews, but if they do, I will link them. This is the order I read them in.

  1. ‘The Picture of Dorian Gray’ by Oscar Wilde.
  2. ’12 Years a Slave’ by Solomon Northup
  3. ‘1984’ by George Orwell
  4. ‘Great Expectations’ by Charles Dickens
    1. Review
  5. ‘Lady Chatterly’s Lover’ by D. H. Lawrence
    1. Review
  6. ‘A Tree Grows in Brooklyn’ by Betty Smith
    1. Review
  7. ‘The Taming of the Shrew’ by William Shakespeares
  8. ‘The Old Man and the Sea’ by Ernest Hemingway
    1. Review
  9. ‘Animal Farm’ by George Orwell
  10. ‘On The Road’ by Jack Kerouac
    1. Review
  11. ‘The Handmaid’s Tale’ by Margaret Atwood
    1. Review
  12. ‘Breakfast at Tiffany’s’ by Truman Capote
  13. ‘The Outsiders’ by S. E. Hinton
    1. Review
  14. ‘The Bluest Eye’ by Toni Morrison

These may not all be consider classics by everyone, but these are the books that I consider to be. I did review some of these, if you want my opinion of the ones I did not review, just comment and let me know. I will let you know my thoughts.

I plan to read a few classics in the new year. The ones I have planned so far are as followed.

  1. ‘The Hunchback of Notre Dame’ by Victor Hugo
  2. ‘The Catcher in the Rye’ by J. D. Salinger
    1. The one is a re-read

I hope to read more than just these two, but these are the ones at the top of my list.

Have you read any of the books I talked about? If so, I would love to know your opinions. Are there any classics you want to read in the next year? Let me know, maybe we could buddy read them.

