Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I found this tag on Youtube and decided to do it. I won’t be tagging anyone, but if you see this and want to do it, please tag me in it or comment the link in the comments of this post. I would love to see your choices for these questions.

1. Do you have a favorite winter read?

I don’t really have a favorite book for anytime of year. I like big books around this time of year though. I am currently reading ‘A Clash of Kings’ by George R. R. Martin and ‘Under The Dome’ by Stephen King.

2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

I’ m just gonna go with ‘A Games of Thrones’ by George R. R. Martin. They do talk about winter a lot.

3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree!

Probably a copy of ‘Lord of the Rings’ since it’s my favorite and I have a bunch of pretty copies.

4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation!

Hobbiton would be a great place to visit anytime of year, and since the real world location for it is New Zealand, it would be perfect since it’s summer there now. I’m in the North East of the United States and it’s getting cold.

5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation!

After thinking long and hard, I’m choosing Gandalf. Not in an adventure aspect because he tends to leave a lot, especially when you need him more. He would be fun to sit and drink tea with.

6. Name one book on your wish list this year!

‘Shiny Broken Pieces’ by Sona Charapotra since I just found out about it. It’s the sequel to ‘Tiny Pretty Things,’ which I loved.

7. Favorite holiday drink, treat, & movie?

I love tea at all times of year, but this time of year is the best for drinking hot tea. Currently I am loving Snow Day from DavidsTea. It’s a chocolate mint tea. I am a little bit obsessed with it. I am also obsessed with anything mint chocolate. I have thins mints that I have been eating and I just made cookies.

Again, if you want to do this tag, please do and comment the link in this post. I would love to see everyone else’s answers to these questions.

