Tags

, , ,

I know it’s been a while, but I haven’t really enjoyed a lot of the topics lately. I also haven’t had as much time lately. Starting in the new year, I will be keeping up with this better, and on the weeks I don’t have anything to say, I will post something else.

This week is the top 5 series I want to start in the new year. I have more that I want to finish, but I do have some that want to start.

  1. The Lunar Chronicles
    • This is a fairy tale retelling series. The last book just came out this month, so I won’t be getting it until next year, because I have the rest of them in paperback. I am excited to start it, because I’ve heard so many good things about it.
  2. Oz: The Complete Collection
    • L. Frank Baum wrote 15 stories about the land of Oz and I acquired the 5 book collection of them. I’m excited to read them, just to learn more about the land of Oz.
  3. The Chronicles of Nick
    • This is a 6 book series that was suggested to me. I have no idea what the series is about.
  4. The Hunger Games
    • I’ve seen most of the movies, but I have not read the series. I have all of them and hope to read them in the coming year.
  5. The Wicked Trilogy
    • This is the story of the Wicked Witch of the West. This is not written by L. Frank Baum, so it is not the true story. The first book is the one that the Broadway play is based on

These are 5 series I want to start and, hopefully, finish this coming up year. What are some that you want to start? Have you read any of these?

