Tags

, , , , , ,

This is the PopSugar Reading Challenge for 2016. I kept hearing about it this past year from a couple YouTubers I follow. I decided this would be a fun challenge to make this next year a bit more interesting for reading.

I will also be participating in the Goodreads Reading Challenge with a pledge of 60 books again. I surpassed my goal this year, but the year before I only read 40, so I would rather not try to overwhelm myself.

I will be attempting the Book Riot Read Harder challenge this year.

ReadHarderChallenge2016_checklist (1)

I also gave myself a few challenges for this year.

  1. Read 20,000 pages
  2. Read more Tolkien
  3. Start and finish The Lunar Chronicles
  4. Finish The Song of Fire and Ice(What is out to date)
  5. Read the Complete Oz Collection
  6. Read more ebooks(finish at least 5)
  7. At least 10 classics
  8. At least 10 books from the Anita Blake series
  9. Start The Chronicles of Nick
  10. Read the Series of Unfortunate Events
  11. Read the Hunger Games Trilogy
  12. Read the Wicked Trilogy

If any of you want to join me, please let me know. I would love to see what you are reading for any of these challenges, and maybe we can suggest each other books.

