Tags

, ,

Last year was the first time I had ever heard of a read-a-thon. I also participated in a few of them. I plan on doing ones that I can in this new year, and to start it off, I am going to tell you about the one I already know I want to do.

#AYearAThon

This takes place once a month, every month, for a Monday through Sunday week. The dates and themes are as followed.

January 4-10 ~ Benchwarmers. The books that you’ve had for a while, but haven’t read yet.

February 8-14 ~ Romance/New Adult

March 7-13 ~ Horror/Suspence

April 4-10 ~ Rereads

May 2-8 ~ Series catch-up/ finish.

June 6-12 ~ LGBTQ+

July 4-10 ~ TBR catch-up. I’m assuming this means if you make a TBR every month, finishing some of the books you haven’t from previous months, or this month.

August 1-7 ~ Nonfiction

September 5-11 ~ Small books that are less than 200 pages

October 3-9 ~ Mental health

November 7-13 ~ 2016 debut authors

December 5-11 ~ Graphic Novels

Since I will be traveling during the entirety of the first round of this readathon, I will be limited to ebooks. Good thing I bought a bunch months ago that I haven’t read. I may end up trying to read as many ebooks as I can during each round of this readathon, since I am so bad at reading the ones I have. Especially since I can’t actually see them.

If you want to do any of these please let me know. We can suggest books for the challenges. If you are doing any other readathons, let me know. I would love to maybe join them if I have the time.

Also, I will most likely not review all the books I read, I do plan on reviewing less on here, but I will have a wrap-up at the end of each of these weeks. I want to save my reviews for books I actually have something to say. I will still review everything on goodreads, and will link those on my monthly wrap-ups.

