And here it is, the first wrap-up of the new year. I did absolutely fantastic this month. I read 13 books and completed 17 challenge goals. I also managed to read a total of 3,092 pages, this does not include estimated pages from ebooks, they were just not included.

The books I read are as follows:

  1. ‘American Housewife’ by Helen Ellis
  2. ‘Ignite’ by Lily Paradis
  3. ‘Divergent’ by Veronica Roth
  4. ‘Illuminate’ by Amy Koffman and Jay Kristoff
  5. ‘We All Looked Up’ by Tommy Wallach
  6. ‘Sex in the City’ by Candace Bushnell
  7. ‘A Bad Beginning’ by Lemony Snicket
  8. ‘Fox in Socks’ by Dr. Seuss
  9. ‘Between Shades of Gray’ by Ruta Sepetys
  10. ‘Happily Ever After’ by Kiera Cass
  11. ‘A Midsummer Night #nofilter’ by Brett Wright
  12. ‘Macbeth #killingit’ by Courtney Carbone
  13. ‘Never, Always, Sometimes’ by Adi Alsaid

 

I did a read-a-thon this month. It took place on the 4th through the 10th and I am linking my very sad wrap-up here.

As for my reading challenges, I have 4 sets of challenges I am working on. I have personal goals, PopSugar Reading Challenge, Book Riot Read Harder Challenge, and Every Year Challenge. I will list below each challenge I completed this month.

Personal Goals

  1. 13 out of my 60 book goal
  2. 3,092 out of my 20,000 pages goal

PopSugar Reading Challenge

  1. A book under 150 pages(A Midsummer Night #nofilter)
  2. A New York Times Bestseller(Between Shades of Gray)
  3. A book you can read in a day(A Bad Beginning)
  4. A Sci-Fi Novel(Illuminae)
  5. A book published in 2016(American Housewife)
  6. A Dystopian Novel(Divergent)
  7. A book with a blue cover(Never, Always, Sometimes)

Book Riot Read Harder Challenge

  1. A collection of Essays(American Housewife)
  2. Read a book out loud to someone(Fox in Socks)
  3. A book over 500 pages(Illuminae)
  4. A book under 100 pages(Macbeth #killingit)

Every Year Challenge

  1. 1999(A Bad Beginning)
  2. 2006(Sex in the City)
  3. 2011(Divergent)
  4. 2014(Ignite)
  5. 2015(Illuminae)
  6. 2016(American Housewife)

I am also keeping track of the format and types of books I am reading. If you would like to know my percentages each month of different genres and subgenres I am reading, please let me know. Also, let me know how your reading goals are going so far and what you’ve read. My February TBR is located here.

I also made a video about my reading which can be found here. I upload every Wednesday.

