Tags

, , , , , , ,

This is going to be the start of my planned out reviews. I will be posting a review every Thursday, hopefully. If I don’t have a review it will be a currently reading.

This is the second book in the ‘Divergent’ trilogy. Here is the link to my review of ‘Divergent,’ the first book.

After this point there are spoilers for the first book.

In this book we follow Tris after the attack on Abnegation. We also follow her and Tobias as they discover the truth of their society.

I enjoyed this book, though not as much as the first. Tris got a bit ‘chosen one’ on us and it was a little annoying sometimes. She just needs to chill out a bit more. She is still way braver than I could ever hope to be, but she is also reckless in a way that is not necessary.

Tobias is also back and forth in this one too.

This book doesn’t suffer to harshly from second book syndrome. There is a lot of set up for the last book, but I have no idea whats going to happen. Everything that happened in this book is what I imagined would happen in the last one.

Overall, I enjoyed this story. It was a good addition to this series.

~~~~~~~~~~~SPOILER ALERT~~~~~~~~~~

When Tris decided to give herself to Erudite I was a bit annoyed. I was even more irritated with her when Tobias showed up. She knew he wasn’t going to just let her go. She shouldn’t have done any of that.

Peter surprised me when he helped them get out. I did not expect him to do anything of that sort. I still don’t like him, but I like him more than I did.

