This is the fourth book I have read by Nicholas Sparks, I think. I enjoy reading his work. It’s easy and fun to read. The romance is usually cute and North Carolina is a great place to read about. I wish I had more to say about this book, but I don’t. I would love to start a conversation about it, but all I have below is everything I could squeeze out of my brain on this.

This book follow Gabby and Travis. They are neighbors.
Travis, a single man, has lived in this small town his whole life. He dates, but hasn’t found anything serious.
Gabby, has been dating the same guy for 5 years and just moved to this small town to live closer to him.

This was a fun story. We get to watch these two meet and form a friendship. It was easy-going and enjoyable.

I can’t really say much else with out getting into the spoilers. I enjoyed this book from beginning to end. It was great and just what I wanted to read. It is a romance from the start and did not disappoint.

~~~~~~~~~~SPOILER ALERT~~~~~~~~

I expected them to get together. It was obvious that it was going to happen. I was however, a little disappointed in Gabby that she slept with Travis before  talking to Kevin. I didn’t appreciate that very much.

