Tags

, , , , , ,

I will be posting some sort of recommendation every Tuesday. Some of these will be general sets and some will be extremely specific. Let me know what you think about this and if you’ve read any of these books. Also, let me know if there are any topics you would like recommendations for. If you would like to join me with this, let me know. I will try to include a topic at the end of each of these, so you will know what’s coming next week. Also, if you do one of these, please link it in the comments of mine. I would like to see them. Last weeks topic was books that were recommended to me.

This week is trilogies. All of these are books that I have read. I will have my favorites listed in a semi-order and then a few honorable mentions that I haven’t actually read yet. I will also include any reviews I have.

  1. Divergent‘ by Veronica Roth
    • This is a YA dystopian where society is separated into factions. We follow Tirs as she chooses her new faction and shit hits the fan. I loved this trilogy and the subsequent short story collection.
  2. The Summer I Turned Pretty‘ by Jenny Han
    • This is about a girl and her brother. They vacation with their moms best friend and children every summer. Eventually she forms a crush on one of the boys, and he just might like her back. This is a cute summer romance set. The story was fun and light. Perfect to read on the beach.
  3. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children‘ by Ransom Riggs
    • Until the last book this trilogy was great. It is about a boy named Jacob who discovers a whole other world, full of people called Peculiars. He also learns that he is one of them.
  4. ‘The Selection’ by Keira Cass
    • This is about a dystopian America. We follow America Singer as she gets choose for the selection,a competition to win the hand of the Prince. There are a lot of annoying character traits in this, but overall it is fairly enjoyable.

Honorable Mentions

  1. ‘The Lord of the Rings’ by J. R. R. Tolkien
    • This is on this side because I have not finished the whole trilogy yet.

Those are all my recommendations for this week. Let me know if you have any and if you have read any of these. Next week’s topic will be books by Emily Giffin.

