I did amazing this month. I almost read the same amount of books I read in the last two months together. I read 13 books and 3,741 pages. I completed 7 challenges.

If I wrote a review it is linked in the title, if not, I linked the Goodreads description on the author’s name. The books I read are:

  1. ‘Library of Souls’ by Ransom Riggs
  2. ‘The Reptile Room’ by Lemony Snicket
  3. ‘Where it Ends’ by Marieke Nijkamp
  4. ‘You Were Here’ by Cori McCarthy
  5. ‘Under the Dome’ by Stephen King
  6. ‘Bird Box’ by Josh Malerman
  7. ‘Catacomb’ by Madeline Roux
  8. ‘The Wide Window’ by Lemony Snicket
  9. ‘Wandering Star’ by Romina Russell
  10. ‘Obsidian Butterfly’ by Laurell K. Hamilton
  11. ‘The Girl on the Train’ by Paula Hawkins
  12. ‘A Farewell to Arms’ by Ernest Hemingway
  13. ‘Lilac Girls’ by Martha Hall Kelly

I did 2 read-a-thons this month. The first one, #AYearAThon, took place on the 7th through the 13th and I am so proud of myself. I may have only finished 3 books, but one of them was huge. Here is the link to my wrap-up for that. The second one, #SlayThatSeries, started the day the first ended, and I managed to read 3 books. Here is the review for that. I also made a video wrap-up for both of these, which can be found here.

As for my reading challenges, I have 4 sets of challenges I am working on. I have personal goals, PopSugar Reading Challenge, Book Riot Read Harder Challenge, and Every Year Challenge. I will list below each challenge I completed this month.

PERSONAL GOALS

  1.  32 out of 60 book goal
  2.  9,348 out of 20,000 page goal

POP SUGAR READING CHALLENGE

  1. A book that takes place in Europe(A Farewell to Arms)
  2. A book recommended by someone you just met(Bird Box)
  3. A book over 600 pages(Under the Dome)
  4. A book that takes place in the summer(You Were Here)
  5. A book about a road trip(Catacomb(it has a road trip in it, so I count it for now))

BOOK RIOTS READ HARDER CHALLENGE

EVERY YEAR CHALLENGE

  1. 2000(The Wide Window)
  2. 2009(Under the Dome)

I am currently reading

  1. ‘Eat, Pray, Love’ by Elizabeth Gilbert
  2. ‘The Catcher in the Rye’ by J. D. Salinger
  3. ‘The Witches: Salem, 692’ by Stacy Schiff
  4. ‘The Book Thief’ by Markus Zusak
  5. ‘A Treasury of Virginia tales’ by Webb Garrison

That is how I did this month. I did better than last month, and I am still ahead of where I need to be to complete my goals. Please let me know how you are doing both this month and so far this year.

I started a Tuesday Recommendations, the master list can be found here. I also make videos on Youtube which can be found here. I upload every Wednesday.

 

